Steve Harvey Retires From Stand-Up Comedy

6 Aug

It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve posted anything inspirational but yesterday I was watching the video of Steve Harvey giving his understandably emotional and inspiring farewell speech in Las Vegas at the 2012 Hoodie Awards. After being a comedic for the past 27 years and achieving numerous amounts of great success he is now officially retired from standup comedy. With that being said he shared something that was shared with him by Bishop TD Jakes and one of his followers on Twitter and it just really stood out and stuck with me, so I wanted to share this quote with you all. View the entire speech below, I really believe it speaks for itself. I hope you get something out of it like I did…

“I would hate to die and never do the thing I was born to do…Your career is what you’re paid for, your calling is what you’re made for.”

Steve Harvey Farewell Speech

~WrecklessLove

Leave a Reply

