Happy Mother’s Day!

13 May

“You make my heart proud. (Tears). You are a mothers dream. The love that you have is endless. Always follow your heart and it will lead you in the right direction. For my flower that was sent down will always be a rose. I love you.”~ Mom

22 years ago today I was born exactly on this day and every six years I get to celebrate my birthday along with all the mothers just like today. I was my mother’s first girl, just what she had been hoping for 😉 What better gift to have than a child on a special day like today. I wrote this poem about a year ago dedicated to my mother and wanted to share it with you all. We all only get one mother/father/parent or Guardian whomever raised you so don’t let today be the only day that you tell them and they know that you appreciate everything they have done or do for you. Give them the flowers while they can still smell them!

All I wanna do is make you proud

When all else fails I know you’ll always be around,

You stay down, right or wrong you stand beside me and if ever I’m falling your right behind me,

Open arms it’s the place I can come to you shield me from the world, when it seems they’re against me,

Don’t ever worry about you judging me regardless of my decisions and my mistakes that get mistaken you fight it out with whomever,

I never have to say it you always know

That’s the beauty of this relation…

Ship it never fails me

Rocking this out with you until my last breath is taken,

A gift from God I know I must be special for a package that was made, handled and delivered straight from the heavens,

I’m not saying that we’re perfect we go through the motions too

But I wouldn’t wanna do it with anyone else but you

Since 90’ we’ve been together, lost a part of me in 93’ took me 17 just to realize you were all I need,

My provider, protector, my best friend you wiped away all my tears, helped me face so many fears, showed me principals, gave me morals and taught me how to deal,

I look at you and I’m stronger, wise beyond my years,

I never told you but I’ve always been afraid to lose you,

So while were both still here, I gotta let you know how much I appreciate and adore you,

Some kids may never realize right or wrong there were never instructions to teach a parent how to raise and love you,

But you gave it all, sacrificed your life, dreams and goals all so I could write this one-day and say thank you,

I just wanna make you proud as soon as I make this money, I’m a give you the world

You never ask for much from me

Just to go after my dreams and be the best me I can be

You’re my idol, superhero realistically who forever in this life rescues me

Watched you struggle raising five children as a single mother

I could never give back all you gave to me

I strive and hope to be a woman as great as you are

Knowing you would say “be better than me in this life”

But it’s my word I’ll do everything I can to make sure you get anything,

Mom I love you unconditionally for all your unconditional love you give me consistently.

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!”

  1. Denise Ross May 13, 2012 at 3:45 PM #

    Everytime that I read this it brings me to tears. Thank you so much for being the wonderful , beautiful, talented most loving daughter that a mother could ask for. I love you with all my heart. you are my flower that grew into the beautiful rose. God made you to be that special person in my life. We have always shared everything. God couldnt have gave me a more perfect daughter and it YOU. Love you .

Leave a Reply

